Catching up on August 29

Hello there! It’s been a little bit. I’d like to say I’ve been super busy this past week, but really, that would be a lie. At least, by the looks of my apartment (pictures not forthcoming,) it has to be a lie.

Chris and I are making a constant effort to cook much more at home, and I am continuing my effort to make our meals not only healthy, but wholesome. On Thursday it was homemade coleslaw with bean mayo and barbequed chicken breast with a coconut flour breading:

And homemade non-dairy blackberry chocolate icecream for dessert!


Then on Friday night Chris was gone, so I made a mean pumpkin pie quinoa bake for my supper. I was a little impatient in the last step and dried it out a bit – now I’ve been adding almond milk and heating it up every day for porridge!

Are you sick of hearing about food yet? I’m not – it’s fascinating.

Yesterday was Chris’ birthday, and we did what we do best – fishing. (He got skunked on his birthday – boo!) I got a few words pegged down but have been finding myself rather unmotivated lately. I’m not sure why. I did very much enjoy the irony of my goldfish crackers floating away on the water whilst we said goodbye to the lake:

If you have any inspiring words, please send them my way.

Lastly – a kitten!

About adknoss

I make words pretty as my job and write pretty words as my hobby. Coffee is my best friend and I am currently performing a siege on my nemesis, the elliptical. I also take pictures - sometimes. View all posts by adknoss

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

