Hello, there

So, let me start off this blog by saying, I know. I know that I’m notorious for coming up with new blogs. My closest friends will attest to this. I can’t explain it in its entirety, but I believe that in the past, each time I’ve tried to identify myself – as a student, a poet, a writer, ect. – I have created a new blog to help me fill the role.

This time, however, it’s going to be different. For the first time, I’m going to identify as me. Not to say that those labels haven’t been a part of me. But I’ve grown, and I am ready for everyone – family, friends, friends of friends, cats – to have a glimpse.

Enough of the mumbo jumbo. Here’s a bit about me.

I’m a 27-year-old professional writer who works in and loves the marketing field. I have two cats, a long-term boyfriend (yes, one of those), a third-floor apartment building along the river and a hankering for cherries at this very moment. I’m an aspiring novelist in my spare time – that is, when reading, gaming and long walks on the beach are not absorbing my day. (Key to spotting a writer – imagination. There are no beaches here. Take from this what you wish.) Words I would use to describe myself: scatter-brained. clumsy. coffee-fiend. wistful. happy.

So, hello there. Welcome to my blog.

About adknoss

I make words pretty as my job and write pretty words as my hobby. Coffee is my best friend and I am currently performing a siege on my nemesis, the elliptical. I also take pictures - sometimes. View all posts by adknoss

Leave a Reply

