On cometh the seasons of death

I woke up this morning suddenly very concerned about how I don’t have the beanies and toques knitted that I wanted to wear this fall. As I traipsed (okay, I’m lying… it was more like stumbled) into the morning air, I could swear that it smelled like autumn.

I love autumn. I love it, I love it, I love it. The older I get, the more I adore it – the way it smells, the way it looks, the inexplicable feeling of peace that it instills in me. Fall means golden leaves, pumpkin spice lattes and Halloween, which still attracts the most creative and intrigued side of me.

It’s August 8th, and autumn is so close I can taste it! (Side note: a friend of mine laughed at me when I told her about my love for fall and winter. She said I loved the “seasons of death,” ergo my post title.)

On a more summery note, I promise that I’m taking advantage of the sun as much as I can. I’ve never loved the sun as much as I do now – in fact, I used to hide from it as a child. I’m often at the beach or on the water with Chris (though this weekend I spent most of my time shopping with my friend Carla:)

(She is blurred for anonymity of course – not because my iPhone is a bad camera. Honest.)

We also came across a closed and arguably “dead” store front that was littered with creepy headless child mannequins. I felt the need to share this excellence with you:

Hope you’re having a fantastic Monday! Drop me a comment so that I know who’s stopping by.

About adknoss

I make words pretty as my job and write pretty words as my hobby. Coffee is my best friend and I am currently performing a siege on my nemesis, the elliptical. I also take pictures - sometimes. View all posts by adknoss

3 responses to “On cometh the seasons of death

Leave a Reply

