Not another update

So, I obviously fail at the blog thing lately. I could tell you that life got in the way, and whine a little with puppy-dog eyes, but we all know that life will always get in the way if we let it. Ya know?

What I will tell you, though, is what I’ve been up to lately. For Halloween, I celebrated with my friend Carla by watching Hocus Pocus – the ultimate Halloween movie of all-time. I watch it every year.

We ate lots of cookies (that I baked – oops, forgot to take pictures) and snack-sized chips. Unfortunately, we did not hand out candy – we both live in apartment buildings.

Then the next day was the start of Nanowrimo. “Nanawha?” National Novel Writing Month. I take part every year, and generally only “win” every other year. It’s basically a month dedicated to writing 50,000 words of a new project. I cheat and use its painful motivation to work on my novel. And just in case you’ve been wondering what it’s about, you can check out a quick synoposis (and eventually an excerpt) of my novel here.

Christopher is off to work in Denver again. I’m hoping that his work trips will not cut into holiday time! But, not all is bad – before he left, he gave me a present!

It’s not often that I get shiny things, so I had to include it in here.

What has everyone else been up to this month?

About adknoss

I make words pretty as my job and write pretty words as my hobby. Coffee is my best friend and I am currently performing a siege on my nemesis, the elliptical. I also take pictures - sometimes. View all posts by adknoss

Leave a Reply

