The November (11) routine

So, obviously I’ve neglected to post about B.C. – again. Or anything else of any real consequence. I have been plugging through my novel, procrastinating by boosting my social life and spending way too much money at Sephora. (‘Tis the season?)

At the risk of sounding like a crazy cat lady, I do have to admit that I’m pretty sure November is Scully’s favourite month. She has a special perch by my computer for this month only (I move over the cat tree) and gets a lot of extra attention while I’m brainstorming in front of the television.

I’m sorry, I just find this picture waaay too cute!

Just to add in a bit of TMI into your day: my sexy nasal infection has yet to go away, but that could have something to do with the fact that I forgot to take my nose spray for the duration that Chris was in Denver. Here’s to second-time’s-a-charm?

I’ve been hearing a lot about Christmas lately. (Duh. It’s November.) If you know anything about me, you know that I Loooooooooooooooove the holidays (with a capital “L”.) But I never, ever indulge in festivities (beyond the often caramel brulee latte, of course) until December 1st. Not only am I so caught up in Nanowrimo, but I’ve always preferred to condense all of the joy and wonderment in one little perfectly gift-wrapped box of a month. This includes (but is not limited to:) present shopping, listening to Christmas carols, holiday baking, singing Christmas carols and watching Love Actually, Elf and It’s a Wonderful Life about five gazillion times.

The only holiday-related thing I do complete in advance is discovering which sister or sister-adjacent person is on the gift list each year.

Have I mentioned that Chris is of the Scroogey-sort? He was far too enthusiastic about drawing his own name for the gift exchange.

(I obviously made him redraw.)

When do you usually start up your holiday traditions?

About adknoss

I make words pretty as my job and write pretty words as my hobby. Coffee is my best friend and I am currently performing a siege on my nemesis, the elliptical. I also take pictures - sometimes. View all posts by adknoss

Leave a Reply

