Flows like blood

Every time I’m browsing my favourite industry blogs for inspiration or tips or mostly information, I get stuck on this one poignant post from The Intern.

The concept of replacing what is lost is not a new one to me. I’ve misplaced/deleted/lost plenty of passages before, sometimes full chapters. There was one time in which I wrote a section of one of my novels twice, without realizing it, and compared them side-by-side to find them equally dynamic yet completely different.

But The Intern’s post definitely helps keep things in perspective. If you truly are a writer, than writing/replacing/recreating words is as natural as life-blood. It’ll flow, when the time is right, and there are far worse things than honing your skill by starting something new or touching on the same sections more than once.

About adknoss

I make words pretty as my job and write pretty words as my hobby. Coffee is my best friend and I am currently performing a siege on my nemesis, the elliptical. I also take pictures - sometimes. View all posts by adknoss

2 responses to “Flows like blood

Leave a Reply

